Sat May 25, 2024 Monterey, IN 46960 US Directions

Events

Registration closes 05/24/24 @ 5:00pm CDT & 6:00pm EDT!

5K Run

$25 9:00AM CDT Start Time 9:00am CDT/ 10:00am EDT
Registration closes 05/24/24 @ 5:00pm CDT & 6pm EDT!

3K Walk

$25 9:00AM CDT Start Time 9:00am CDT/ 10:00am EDT

Registration End Date!

Registration will close on 05/24/24 @ 5:00pm CDT & 6:00pm EDT!

Place

8409-8759 N 700 E,
Monterey, IN US 46960

Description

Date: Saturday May 25, 2024, Race Time 9:00am CDT (10:00am EDT)

Hosted By: Prairie Trails Club 

Location: Google address/Erie Trail End 8759N 700E Monterey, IN 46960. (Coordinates 86.56313W/41.17553 N) 

Description: 5K Run and 3K Walk on the Great American Rail Trail. Both events are out & back, with marked turnaround points.

Registration: Race day registration starting at 8:00am CDT (9:00am EDT)  Race Day registration is $30 and is Cash or Check only

5K Run starts at 9:00am CDT (10:00am EDT)

3K Walk will start as soon as all the runners are clear of the starting line. Walkers please yield to runners.

Cost:

$25 pre-register 5K Run/3K Walk (T shirt guaranteed)

$30 day of race for 5K Run/3K Walk (T shirt while supply lasts)

Chip Timing:  T & H Timing.

Awards: Medals for top finishers (male and female) will be awarded in the following brackets for both 5K & 3K events,:

9 and under, 10-14, 15-19, 20-24, 25-29, 30-34, 35-39, 40-44, 45-49, 50-54, 55-59, 60-64, 65-69, 70-74 75-79, 80 +

The bike event is intended as a celebration of our growing partnership with the Panhandle Pathway and is free. Details for the route to follow, visit our website at https://www.prairietrailsclub.org.  Bicyclists may purchase T-shirts on site for $20 while supply lasts

Need Information: Contact Rich @ 773-332-9221

Event Cancellation: The event takes place rain or shine and will not be rescheduled. In case of inclement weather or another reason posing an unusual risk to the safety of the participants, the Prairie Trails Club may cancel, alter, or modify the race or duration of the course. There will be no refunds or modifications to race entry fees resulting from these contingencies. T shirts will be mailed to preregistered participants in the event of a cancellation. The event status will be on our website (https://www.prairietrailsclub.org) and on our Prairie Trails Club Facebook page by May 24th. 

 

Race Contact Info

If you have any questions about this race, click the button below.

Directions to starting line from JK Imports Groceries and Deli on Highway 35

Directions

If you continue to use this site, you consent to use all cookies. We use cookies to offer you a better browsing experience. Read how we use cookies and how you can control them by visiting our Privacy Policy.

If you continue to use this site, you consent to use all cookies.