FOAC 5k Challenge

RUN, WALK, or ROLL for 5k (3.1 miles) and support your physical well-being!

 

Register Donate

HOW TO PARTICIPATE

Complete a 5k your own way! Run, walk, roll or stroll - get as creative as you'd like. Here's how to participate:

1) REGISTER. Register before Sept. 17.

2) CONSIDER CARES. We waived the race entry fee and encourage participants to click the "donate" button and support Cares nonprofit!

3) COMPLETE EVENT. Complete a 5k in a location of your choice between Sept. 17-20 using any exercise or fitness app with tracking capabilities.

4) SUBMIT RESULTS. Submit your results before between 2am PST/5am EST on Friday, Sept. 17 & 8:30pm PST/11:30pm EST on Monday, Sept. 20.

Register before 9/17! Donate to Cares!

CATEGORIES & AGE BRACKETS

*** CATEGORIES ***
  1. Fastest 5k - RUN
  2. Fastest 5k - WALK
  3. Fastest 5k - ROLL (mobility wheelchair/scooter)
  4. Top Donor
*** AGE BRACKETS ***
  • 18-30
  • 31-40
  • 41-50
  • 51-60
  • 61+

AWARDS & PRIZES

*** FASTEST OVERALL RUNNER, WALKER & ROLLER ***
  • Receives a trophy, Cares apparel item, and Cares promo item. 
*** FASTEST RUNNER, WALKER & ROLLER IN EACH AGE BRACKET ***
  • Receives a medal and a Cares promo item. 
*** TOP DONOR ***
  • Receives a trophy, unique Cares apparel item, and Cares promo item. 
*** RAFFLE WINNERS (10 total!) ***
  • Receive a Cares apparel item.
  • Donors receive 1 raffle entry for every $10 donated.

If you continue to use this site, you consent to use all cookies. We use cookies to offer you a better browsing experience. Read how we use cookies and how you can control them by visiting our Privacy Policy.

If you continue to use this site, you consent to use all cookies.